Northeast Cluster

Northeast Cluster, Southern Region, Unitarian Universalist Association

About

The Northeast Cluster comprises Unitarian Universalist congregations in the Northeast region of Florida and is a recognized entity within the Southern Region. Its role is to encourage information sharing and teamwork between member congregations so that they can better serve their congregations and the wider UU mission. As stated by the UUA (Unitarian Universalist Association):

Our congregations are self-governing. Authority and responsibility are vested in the membership of the congregation. Each Unitarian Universalist congregation is involved in many kinds of programs. (Excerpted from “We Are Unitarian Universalists”, pamphlet #3047 © Unitarian Universalist Association, 1995)

Congregational representatives to the NE Cluster meet periodically to discuss programs, social actions, fundraising strategies, speaker exchanges, advertising and marketing. Areas of common concern, such as growth and congregational dynamics, are also addressed. Cluster workshops, special events and picnics provide additional opportunities for members to interact with one another

 

Northeast Cluster, Southern Region, Unitarian Universalist Association
Martha H. Hartgering, coordinator – posturenurse@yahoo.com – 352-242-2437
Rev. Richard “Bud” Murphy, ministerial consultant – revbudmurphy@gmail.com – 386-846-1840

Leadership Team
Mavis Greene, Jacksonville – mggreene1@att.net – 904-272-4980
John Hartgering, Orlando – Jehart9@yahoo.com – 352-242-2437
Linda Newman, West Volusia – apassionatecook@cfl.rr.com – 386-734-1117
Lola Sorensen, St. Augustine – lolax43@gmail.com – 904-794-0961

Website
Jack Kulas, webmaster – neclusterfloridauua.wordpress.com, Jack_kulas@hotmail.com- 352-219-4338

Northeast Breeze, Northeast Cluster Newsletter
Joyce Levi, co-editor – j-levi@earthlink.net- 772-562-9476
Chris Reid, co-editor – lcreid99@aol.com – 407-491-4199

Florida District Board
Margie Manning, president – margiem821@tampabay.rr.com – 727-215-6850

Southern Region Staff, Serving the Northeast Cluster
Rev. Kenn Hurto – khurto@uua.org – 239-560-5628 (cell)
Connie Goodbread – cgoodbread@uua.org – 727-772-3508
Maggie Lovins – mlovins@uua.org – 850-525-6858
Website
uuasouthernregion.org

Unitarian Universalist Justice Florida
UUJF Board
Kindra Muntz, Venice, president – kindra@uujusticeflorida.org – 941-497-1764
Rev. Bud Murphy, Ludington, MI, vice president – revbudmurphy@gmail.com – 386-846-1840
Gerald Goen, Tarpon Springs, secretary – gerald@uujusticeflorida.org – 727-937-8590
Martha Hartgering, Orlando, treasurer – martha@uujusticeflorida.org – 352-242-2437
Steve Jens-Rochow, Davie, director – steve@uujusticeflorida.org – 954-647-8379
Robert Keim, Brooksville, director – robert@uujusticeflorida.org – 352-793-2268
Glenn Rogers, Vero Beach, director – glenn@uujusticeflorida.org – 772-567-9395
Steve Segner, Ormond Beach, director – steve@uujusticeflorida.org – 386-788-3039

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s